Male reproductive organ surgery

2021-02-11 12:00 AM

The testicles make sperm and male hormones. A tubular system used to transport and store sperm waiting to mature to eventually eject to the outside.

General perception

Male reproductive organs are composed of the testicles and a tube system (the vas deferens, the tubes, and urethra), the dependent glands (seminal vesicles, prostate gland and urethral gland) and many supporting structures. reproduction includes the scrotum and penis.

The testicles make sperm and male hormones. A tubular system used to transport and store sperm waiting to mature to eventually eject to the outside.

The scrotum

Figure. The scrotum

1.Testicles 2. Capillary 3. Testicular

The scrotum is the supporting structure of the testicle, a loosely structured sac that holds the testicles inside and hangs on the base of the penis. From the outside, the scrotum is like a wrinkled leather pouch, with an edge in the middle, inside with a wall divided into two pockets, each containing a testicle.

In terms of structure, the scrotum consists of skin, under the skin is a shallow layer and each bunch of smooth muscles interjected, called the scrotum.

In addition, scrotum also has striated muscle layer, scrotum muscle. The scrotum is a strip of striated muscle located in the spermatic cord, originating from the inner cross-abdominal muscle, which functions to lift the scrotum when it is cold, press against the body, into the pelvic fossa to absorb heat. The reverse mechanism happens when it's hot.


The testicles are two ovoid glands, approximately 5cm in length, and 2.5cm in diameter. Each testicle weighs between 10 and 15 grams.

Figure. Testicular

1.Testicular reticulum 2. Testicular lobes

The testicles develop in the lumbar region, behind the peritoneum, and by the seventh month of pregnancy, the testicles descend into the scrotum through the groin. A membrane called the seminal membrane, which originates from the peritoneum, forms when the testicles descend, surrounds the testicles and divides into two layers: the visceral leaf and the parietal leaf. The inside of the seminal membrane is a firm, white-coloured capsule called the white shell. The white shell surrounds the testicles and develops into many deep inward walls, dividing the testicles into parts of the testicular lobule. About 200 to 300 lobules, each with 1 to 3 spiral tubes, called the spermatogenesis tube, in which sperm are produced. In the testicles between the tubes of spermatogenesis, there are clusters of cells called male hormone secreters.

The male reproductive canal system

Tubes of the testicles

From the spiral tubes, through the straight tube, sperm is inserted into a network of testicular tubes called the spermatic net, which then enters the epididymis' ejaculation tubes, then to a single tube. especially the crest tube.


The cyst is a C-shaped organ, about 4 cm long, located along the posterior margin of the testicle. The large upper part is called the head, where the tubes of the testicles are received, the body is the middle part and the tail is the smallest at the bottom, connecting the vas deferens.

The locus contains the crest tube. The crest is a spiral tube, which stores sperm for about a month, for the sperm to mature and become able to move.


The vas deferens the vas deferens, the vas deferens, about 45cm long, up to the posterior edge of the crest, through the groin and into the pelvic fossa, where the vas deferens cross with the ureter and exit the back of the bladder. optical. The vas deferens contain sperm and sperm can live there for many months. The vas deferens can push sperm into the urethra through peristalsis of the muscle layers, while the sperm that is not involved in ejaculation is absorbed again.

Ejaculation tube

The ejaculate tube is about 2cm long, created by the union between the vas deferens and the seminal vesicles. The ejaculate tube begins at the base of the prostate gland downward and forward through the prostate gland. Two ejaculate tubes open in the prostate urethra, where semen and seminal fluid are secreted before ejaculation occurs.


In men, the urethra is the passage of both urine and semen. The urethra is about 20cm long, passes through the prostate gland, the urinary diaphragm, and the penis and is therefore divided into three parts.

Dependent reproductive glands

While the crest and other tubes contain sperm, the sperm-dependent reproductive glands secrete the liquid portion of the semen.


It is an even organ with a helix-shaped structure, about 5cm long, located behind and attached to the base of the bladder in front of the rectum. The alkaline mucus secretion glands contain Fructose, prostaglandins. The alkalinity of the fluid neutralizes the acidic environment in the male urethra and female reproductive organs to protect sperm. Sugar helps nourish the sperm.


A single, chestnut-shaped gland with the size of a chestnut located below the urethral bladder and surrounded by the prostate urethra. The gland secretes a cloudy and slightly acidic substance.

Prostate secretions flow into the prostate urethra through the prostate's many secretory tubes. Prostate secretions make up about 25% of semen and contribute to sperm survival and mobility. The prostate gland grows slowly from birth to puberty, after which it grows rapidly. Stimulation reached at the age of 30 remains the same until 45 years, after which a benign hypertrophy occurs.

The urethral gland

Peanut-shaped double gland, located below the prostate gland, the membrane urethra on the inside of the urinary diaphragm, its tube opens into the spongy urethra, secreting an alkaline fluid to protect sperm.


The penis contains a cylindrical urethra consisting of a body, base and foreskin.

The penis body consists of 3 cylindrical masses surrounded by a fibrous bag called the white shell. Two blocks in the back called the cavernous object to harden the penis during intercourse, a smaller mass in the lower abdomen called the spongy object, containing a spongy urethra, which functions to expand the urethra during ejaculation.

The base of the penis is the fixed position, consisting of the onions of the penis, the posterior extension of the cavernous object, and the two penis roots. The penis onions stick to the underside of the urinary diaphragm and is surrounded by spongy onion muscles. Two penile roots stick to the pubic branch and surrounded by cavernous muscles. These two muscle contractions cause ejaculation.

The distal end of the porous object is round pyramidal called the penis glans; its shore is called the foreskin. The external urethral opening opens at the apex of the foreskin as a narrow slit. Surrounding the foreskin is a leather pouch with a skin ring that allows the foreskin to slide forward, called the foreskin.

The penis is fixed by two continuous ligaments with the cornea of ​​the penis, the basal ligament from the middle white line, the ligament that hangs the penis from the pubic joint.

Figure. Penis

1.Twins 2. Cleavage of the pubic penis 3. Foreskin